Kick Drum Heart


Don’t say a word

I got in trouble for my last post. My dad walked behind the computer, and, instead of being a parent, he asked my mother to address it with me.

I explained my situation and we’re all good. My mom did say my language makes me sound like a cheap ho, however, and I would concur. Except today kind of called for it.

Since the minute I got online this morning (before eight), I knew it would be a long day. I could say I’m not so angry now, but that would be a lie. I’m still really, really furious.

But in all honesty, it’s not worth my time. It’s not worth my energy to be angry.

And besides, I have discovered that I’m not a complete mess when it comes to finding a cute boy. The one I wanted, I got. It turns out he just needed a little more time to think than most people.

Yellow and purple do go together, after all.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment