Kick Drum Heart


And and here I am

It’s lately seeming that, the more I work and plan, the more I want to work and plan. The more I actually attempt to work and plan.

The more I work and plan, the more I feel the need to read, to escape the incessant working and planning. But the more I read, the more I crave words, and knowledge. The more I want to write.

It’s nice being driven like this. I’m thirsty.

I found this pretty quote in Frankenstein and decided it fit my mood. That’s why I came upstairs to blog, anyway. I wanted to post this quote:

“…I feel my heart glow with an enthusiasm which elevates me to heaven, for nothing contributes so much to tranquillize the mind as a steady purpose– a point on which the soul may fix its intellectual eye” (Shelley 2).

See, it’s pretty and fitting (and pretty fitting), if I do say so myself.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment